Championship Day 2: Couden Leads Restart

Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship (Freeze-Out)
Level 11: 1,000/2,000/300 Ante

Day 2 of the 2015 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship is about to get underway and we’ll see the first parts of the $5,000,000 prize pool awarded before they are done. The Championship freeze-out drew 907 entrants with 303 making it through the first day.

The last two Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open champions are still in the mix with 2013 winner Blair Hinkle in better shape to start the day than last year’s champ Dan Colman.

There’s a big list of notables returning today including Erik Seidel, Phil Laak, Jonathan Duhamel, Anthony Zinno, Marvin Rettenmaier, Michael Laake, Jean Gaspard, Eddy Sabat, Dan Heimiller, Jeff Madsen, Barry Hutter, Chris Bolek, Ian O’Hara, David Tuthill, Joe Kuether, Darryll Fish, Frank Kassela, Jon Borenstein, and Nacho Barbero.

They will restart the action soon and the Championship will play through ten more levels, hitting the money somewhere before they bag up.

Top Ten Returning Counts:

Joseph Couden – 302,000 (151 bb)
Ryan Rivers – 262,700 (131 bb)
Jose Gonzalez – 259,000 (130 bb)
Sorel Mizzi – 231,100 (116 bb)
Jonathan Marlow – 224,900 (112 bb)
Stuart Paterson – 222,400 (111 bb)
Ari Engel – 221,700 (111 bb)
Gene Davenport – 221,400 (111 bb)
Paul Volpe – 214,400 (107 bb)
Andjelko Andrejevic – 212,300 (106 bb)

Championship Day 2 Chip Counts
Championship Day 2 Seat Assignments
Championship Payouts