There Will Be a Completely New Seat Redraw Before Day 2

The official chip counts that have been released after Days 1A and 1B have included seat assignments for Day 2, but it was just announced that those seats will not be used. A completely new and random seat draw will be done at the end of tonight when the entire Day 2 field is set.

$10M GTD, Day 1C: Shuffle Up & Deal!

Day 1C Clock

There have been 1,324 entrants so far on the first two starting days of the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open $10 Million Guaranteed Main Event, which means the casino only needs 676 entrants today (which is less than Day 1B) to reach the 2,000 necessary to meet the guarantee.

At 12:01 pm, the cards were in the air with 590 entrants on the tournament clock for Day 1C. That number has been rapidly growing all morning, and the $10 million guarantee should be reached by the first break.

Action begins with blinds at 25-50, and each starting stack is 30,000 in chips (600 big blinds). Shuffle up and deal!

Day 1C Begins at Noon

Cards will get into the air at noon ET for Day 1C at the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open. The field will play 13 levels on Saturday at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino in Hollywood, Florida and players can enter or re-enter as many times as they like as long as registration is open through the end of the dinner break (8 pm). Levels will be 40-minutes long for the first nine levels, and then after the 90-minute dinner break at the end of Level 9 they will increase to an hour in length for the last four levels of the night. Play will end tonight around 12:15 a.m.

Our live updates team will bring you big hands, chip counts, photos, tweets, and videos throughout the day as Friday’s starting flight vies to join the 417 survivors from Day 1A and1B, which attracted a total field of 1,324 players. The Day 1A chip leader that players are chasing is Aaron Schaaf with 326,600, and the top stack from Day 1B is Gjergj Sinishtaj with the overall lead of 376,000..

Check back in at noon for shuffle up and deal.

Day 1B at Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Ends with Gjergj Sinishtaj Leading


Day 1B of the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open $10 Million Guaranteed Championship drew 690 entries, bringing the total to 1,324. At the end of the day, it was Gjergj Sinishtaj (pictured above) who finished as the chipleader with 376,000.

Day 1C needs to attract at least 676 entrants to reach the $10 million guarantee — less than the size of the Day 1B field. Since the later starting days in major tournaments tend to attract more players, it seems like the safe money is on the Seminole Hard Rock reaching the guarantee.

The official chip counts are in, and here’s a look at the top of the leaderboard for Day 1B:

1.  Gjergj Sinishtaj  –  376,000  (188 bb)
2.  Raj Vohra  –  322,000  (161 bb)
3.  Chris Dombrowski  –  266,800  (133 bb)
4.  Deborah Hinton  –  255,700  (127 bb)
5.  Neri Sanchez  –  241,200  (120 bb)
6.  Uri Kadosh  –  218,500  (109 bb)
7.  Marc Davis  –  211,600  (105 bb)
8.  Bradley Rhodes  –  199,100  (99 bb)
9.  Kelly Minkin  –  197,400  (98 bb)
10.  Ravi Raghavan  –  195,900  (97 bb)

Also surviving the day were Mike Matusow, Jared Hamby, Jamie Armstrong, Allen Bari, Allen Kessler, and Kevin Eyster, who won the Seminole Hard Rock Showdown in April. Among the many who came up empty on Day 1B were Phil Ivey, Jason Mercier, David Sands, Cliff Josephy, and the rapper Nelly.

Day 1C begins Saturday at 12:00 noon ET, and any players who busted (or are unhappy with a short stack) can re-enter as many times as they’d like until registration closes after the dinner break (8:00 pm).

For the complete list of 417 survivors from Days 1A and 1B, click here for the PDF file.

A Few More Chip Counts

Blinds: 800/1,600
Ante: 200

Raj Vohra250,000 (156 bb)
Neri Sanchez215,000 (134 bb)
Vinny Pahuja200,000 (125 bb)
Michael Lipman170,000 (106 bb)
Matt Stout160,000 (100 bb)
Jared Hamby160,000 (100 bb)
Leo Wolpert140,000 (87 bb)
Mike Matusow115,000 (71 bb)
Kevin Eyster92,000 (57 bb)
David Benyamine91,000 (56 bb)
Darren Elias67,000 (41 bb)
Matt Glantz55,000 (34 bb)
Dan Shak43,000 (26 bb)
Brett Richey40,000 (25 bb)
Mike Beasley32,000 (20 bb)