End of Day 3 Chip Counts

$3,500 WPT Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown Championship Event
Blinds 25k/50/5k ante
18 Players Remaining, 2.99M avg (60 bb)

Here are the chip stacks for the final 18. They will be returning at noon tomorrow:

Name-Chip Count

Jacob Bazeley 8.07M (161 bb)
Chance Kornuth 6.89M
Eric Afriat 5.3M
Justin Young 4.81M
Mukul Pahuja 3.55M
Michael Garraway 3.42M
Matt Stout 3.25M
Barry Hutter 2.8M
Blake Purvis 2.59M
Jordan Scott 2.26M
Jeff Gross 1.9M
Frank Russo 1.81M
Matt Glantz 1.49M
Rajeev Nasta 1.23M
James Mackey 1.22M
Oron Unger 1.13M
Elliott Zaydman 970K
Chris O’Rourke 940K (19bbs)

Event 18 Bounty NLH – End of Day 1

Event 18 (3 pm): $1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH
Blinds 500/1K/100 ante

Players left: 23

Players in Event 18 have ended play for the night. The last 23 players standing will return to Level 11 of play tomorrow at 3pm until they determine the winner of the $44,400 grand prize. Here are the chip stacks:

Ian Davis 177,100
Amir Babakhani 171,300
Marc Schiller 146,300
Norberto Korn 140K
Alistair Melville 135,700
James Oliver 110,200
Paul Domb 102,600
Alan Snow 95,500
Azim Popatia 87K
James Sowers 85,700
Paul Prager 64,500
Fabian Ortiz 53K
Erik Christensen 52,900
Mario Lim 45,300
Roger Linwood 45K
Courtland Tayman 41K
Mike Dentale 40,600
Orlando Maldonado 39,700
Yvonne Mcquillian 35,700
Kunal Patel 34,200
Samuel Panzica 32,700
Kevin O’Donnell 22,800
Ebony Kenney 16K

New seat assignments will be posted in the morning, after 10am.

Event 18 Bounty NLH – River Rats

Event 18 (3 pm): $1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH
Blinds 400/800/100 ante
Players remaining: 25
Average Stack: 71K (89bbs)

On a board of 9h Jh Jd 3d 7h , Kevin O’ Donnell bets out 20K. Alistair Melville thinks it over and makes the call.

O’Donnell Ah 2h
Melville 7c 7d

O’Donnell rivers the nut flush, but to his dismay is trumped by the rivered 7s full of Jacks of Melville. Melville exclaims “I didn’t want to raise in case you were playing pocket 9s”. Melville has 115K, while O’Donnell sits on 80K.

O’Donnell mentioned that he won this same event a year ago, and hopes to repeat this year.