Championship: Aaron Mermelstein Leads Once Again with the Final Table Set

$5,250 SHRPO Championship
$3 Million Guaranteed | Payouts
Level 24: 20,000/40,000 with a 5,000 ante (play will begin with 15:17 left in the level at the final table)
Players Remaining: 9 of 887

Aaron Mermelstein

Day 3 saw 30 players return to make their run to the final table of the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Championship, and after six hours of play the final nine have emerged. Aaron Mermelstein held the chip lead wire-to-wire today, and he will take 6,150,000 into the start of play at Tuesday’s final table that will take place as part of The Big 4 over in the Hard Rock Live Arena. Here is a look at the final table seating chart with chip counts:

Seat 1: Dylan Drazen – 2,110,000 (53 bb)
Seat 2: Luke Brereton – 2,020,000 (51 bb)
Seat 3: Michael Aron – 2,200,000 (55 bb)
Seat 4: Adam Levy – 2,675,000 (67 bb)
Seat 5: Martin Kozlov – 2,320,000 (58 bb)
Seat 6: Aaron Mermelstein – 6,150,000 (154 bb)
Seat 7: Matt Berkey – 4,045,000 (101 bb)
Seat 8: Yi Chi Li – 4,555,000 (114 bb)
Seat 9: Joe Kuether – 565,000 (14 bb)

Joe Kuether

The talented final table is going to start play with deep stacks tomorrow, the average stack will have 74 big blinds when cards get into the air tomorrow thanks to a quick march down to the final nine today. Joe Kuether will have to multi-task tomorrow, because he had already made the final table of the $1,100 buy-in event that is also a part of The Big 4 before this Championship event began three days ago.

With the elimination of Glenn Becker in 15th place earlier today, Nathan Papp was crowned the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Player of the Year. Becker would have had to take third place or better in this event to catch Papp, but he took a good shot at it with a deep run in the Championship.

Oddie Dardon

Other notables that fell today included Joel Harwood (Loni’s father – 29th), the last woman standing Diana Shirey (27th), David Diaz (26th), Scott Clements (24th), Shannon Shorr (22nd), David Sands (21st), Nicholas Palma (13th), and the final table bubble boy Oddie Dardon (10th).

Remaining Prize Pool:

1st: $754,083
2nd: $528,322
3rd: $341,618
4th: $252,481
5th: $191,437
6th: $152,547
7th: $126,305
8th: $100,408
9th: $75,413

Day 3 Results:

10th Oddie Dardon – $61,303
11th: Nicholas Nieto – $61,303
12th: Dejuante Alexander – $61,303
13th: Nicholas Palma – $48,397
14th: Daniel Blum – $48,397
15th: Glenn Becker – $48,397
16th Gautam Lillaney – $40,094
17th: Alexander Turyansky – $40,094
18th: Danny Schechter – $40,094
19th: Otto Palacios – $33,211
20th: Andrew Kelsall – $33,211
21st: David Sands – $33,211
22nd Shannon Shorr – $28,049
23rd: Pfizer Jordan – $28,049
24th: Scott Clements – $28,049
25th: Viktor Lavi – $22,972
26th: David Diaz – $22,972
27th: Diana Shirey – $22,972
28th: Samuel Bernabeu – $19,531
29th: Joel Harwood – $19,531
30th: Robert Heidorn – $19,531

Tune back in tomorrow at Noon ET to follow the hand-for-hand live updates, chip counts, photos, and videos from the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Live Updates team at the final day of this Championship event in Hollywood, Florida.