Main Event: Todd Altinbas and Justin Donato Eliminated by Rex Clinkscales

$1,100 WPTDeepStacks Main Event
$1,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 20: 5,000/10,000 with a 10,000 ante
Players Remaining: 154 of 1,634

Rex Clinkscales

Justin Donato put his 135,000 stack in the middle from early position and Todd Altinbas called all in for less (122,000). It folded around to Rex Clinkscales in the big blind and he called with a bigger stack monster.

Clinkscales: kckh
Donato: ksqh
Altinbas: 8h8s

Clinkscales had both players dominated and barely broke a sweat on the 9c6d2cqcas board to send two players out while building his stack.

Rex Clinkscales – 592,000 (59 bb)
Justin Donato – Eliminated in 155th place ($2,025)
Todd Altinbas – Eliminated in 156th place ($2,025)

Main Event: Eddy Sabat Gets Some Back

$1,100 WPTDeepStacks Main Event
$1,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 19: 4,000/8,000 with a 4,000 ante
Players Remaining: 154 of 1,634

Eddy Sabat

Eddy Sabat opened to 17,000 from under the gun and early position shoved for 85,000. Sabat called with qhqc and was flipping against his opponent’s ackc.

The board came ad10h4cjs10s and his opponent flopped an ace to double through Sabat.

Shortly after a Sabat called all in for 26,000 against his opponents under the gun 56,000 shove.

Sabat held 7d7h and was in the lead against jh9d. The lead was short-lived as the flop came jc5h5s.

The  turn, 10s changed nothing, but the river brought the 7s and Sabat spiked a two-outer to stay alive.

Eddy Sabat – 75,000 (9 bb)

Main Event: Recent Eliminations

$1,100 WPTDeepStacks Main Event
$1,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 19: 4,000/8,000 with a 4,000 ante
Players Remaining: 189 of 1,634

Jeffrey Colpitts
Jeffrey Colpitts (from the Ultimate Re-Entry final table)

The first round of eliminations went down quickly after the money bubble and they’ve had two pay jumps since. Notable among those hitting the payout desk were Yigal Hen, Luke Vrabel, and Kevin Blewitt. Ultimate Re-Entry third-place finisher Jeff Colpitts survived the money bubble with 12,000 on the button and slid into the money.

190th: Marc Duquette – $1,740
191st: Daniel Silva – $1,740
192nd: Antonio Arencibia Monduy – $1,740
193rd: William Handwerker – $1,740
194th: Edward Mallon – $1,740
195th: Steven McNally – $1,740
196th: Thang Phu – $1,740
197th: Stanley Sanders – $1,740
198th: Yigal Hen – $1,740
199th: Kevin Blewitt – $1,695
200th: Jordan Kasimow – $1,695
201st: Danielle Salters – $1,695
202nd: Luke Vrabel – $1,695
203rd: Ismael Cabrera – $1,695
204th: Michael Morton – $1,695
205th: Jeffrey Colpitts – $1,695

Event 21: Biggest Buy-in

$2,500 No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
$300,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 1: 100/100

They are cruising along in Day 2 of the WPTDeepStacks Main Event but we have a big tournament for those who fell short. Event 21 has the biggest buy-in of the series and it should draw some of our best players.

It is a $2,500 No Limit Hold’em tournament with a $300,000 guaranteed prize pool and two-day format. Players begin with 20,000 stacks and all Day 1 levels last 40 minutes. There is a one-hour dinner break at 9:30pm and late registration/re-entry will close when they return.

Day 1 will come to an end after Level 14 and survivors will advance to Day 2 on Monday afternoon.

  • $300,000 Guaranteed Prize Pool
  • Players begin with 20,000 in chips
  • Day 1 levels last 40 minutes; Day 2 levels last 60 minutes
  • Late registration/re-entry available until start of Level 10
  • Single ante will be paid from the big blind for the entire table
  • Day 1 will end after Level 14 or Tournament Director discretion
  • Event 21 Structure Sheet

Event 19: Fun Time with Big O

$360 Big O (Re-Entry)
Level 1: 50/100

We loaded up the Lucky Hearts Poker Open series with plenty of non-hold’em games and today is a recent addition to our regular schedules. Big O is a flavor of Omaha that has become popular and we’ll have a champion in the game later this evening.

Big O is Pot Limit Omaha 8 with five hole cards instead of the normal four, boosting draws and pots.

Each entrant will start with 12,000 stacks and all levels will last 30 minutes from start to finish. Late registration and re-entries are open until the start of Level 9 at 7:30pm. From there they will continue to work their way down to a winner and next LHPO champion.

  • Players begin with 12,000 in chips and 30-minute levels
  • Late registration/re-entry available until start of Level 9
  • This is a one-day tournament and plays until completion
  • Event 19 Structure Sheet

Main Event: Steve Karp Scores a Double

$1,100 WPTDeepStacks Main Event
$1,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 19: 4,000/8,000 with a 4,000 ante
Players Remaining: 189 of 1,634

Steve Karp

Steve Karp opened from under the gun and both blinds called. The flop came qs7d3h, the small blind led, the big blind and Karp both called.

The turn brought the 2s, the small blind bet 20,000 and the big blind called. Karp raised to 65,000 and only the big blind called.

The river was the jd, big blind checked and Karp bet 71,000. The big  blind check-shoved for 110,000 and Karp snap called.

Karp turned over qdqc for a set of queens and was good against his opponent’s 9s7s.

Steve Karp – 400,000 (50 bb)

Steve Karp

Main Event: Double Bubble KO

$1,100 WPTDeepStacks Main Event
$1,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 18: 3,000/6,000 with a 6,000 ante
Players Remaining: 205 of 1,634

Skip McDonough (standing)

Tournament staff paused the clock with the field two away from the money to begin hand-for-hand play. Nothing exciting on the first hand but there were two all-ins called on the second.

On Table 6, Jeff Niedelman and Skip McDonough were in the blinds and McDonough had his last 144,000 in the middle at risk.

Niedelman: kdkc
McDonough: ah7d

“It’s not even suited!” McDonough joked.

He had an over, missed the jhth3s flop, and Niedelman improved on the kh turn. Any heart or queen would save McDonough but the ac sent him out on the bubble.

Jeff Niedelman – 510,000 (85 bb)
Skip McDonough – Eliminated

On Table 28, another battle of the blinds saw Matthew Smith heads up to the 7s6h4d flop. The small blind checked, Smith put her all-in for 53,000 and the bet was called.

Smith: kh5c
Opponent: 8h8c

The eights were ahead but she needed to fade Smith’s open-ended straight draw and over card. The qd turn changed nothing but the 3c river completed the straight to send two players out and put the rest of the field in the money.

Matthew Smith – 220,000 (37 bb)

Main Event: Juan Garcia Doubles Through Todd Altinbas

$1,100 WPTDeepStacks Main Event
$1,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 18: 3,000/6,000 with a 6,000 ante
Players Remaining: 216 of 1,634

Juan Garcia (left) and Todd Altinbas (right)

In a battle of the blinds, Juan Garcia moved all in from the small blind after the kdjd6d flop. Todd Altinbas called from the big blind with the bigger stack.

Garcia: ksjs
Altinbas: qdtd

Garcia was in trouble with top two against Altinbas’ flopped flush but Garcia found good news on the jh turn to improve to a full house. Altinbas had two straight flush outs but the qh river sent the double to Garcia.

Juan Garcia – 310,000 (52 bb)
Todd Altinbas – 84,000 (14 bb)