Gavin O’Rourke Wins the $2,200 Eight-Handed NLH Outright

2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino 
Hollywood, Florida
Event 16
$2,200 Eight-Handed NLH (Single Re-Entry)
$200,000 Guaranteed
Entries: 182
Prize Pool: $364,000
April 11, 2019

Gavin O’Rourke Wins His 2nd SHRP Trophy

Event 16 of the 2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown was a $2,200 Eight-Handed NLH (Single Re-Entry). The tournament carried a $200,000 guaranteed prize pool, and a field of 182 entries easily eclipsed that mark, generating a prize pool of $364,000.

The final table was tumultuous, one that saw 15 double ups. Five of those belonged to Gavin O’Rourke, who outlasted the field for an outright win for $85,850 and his second SHRP trophy.

The 35-year-old  O’Rourke hails from Portlaoise, Ireland and makes the trip to the Seminole Hard Rock often for the bigger tournament series.

“A couple of us come to most of the series here,” O’Rourke told us after his win. “There’s a direct flight here, so it’s about nine hours to get here, so it makes it a lot easier. I really enjoy playing here, the tournament are good, so I always like to make the trip.”

Earlier in the series, O’Rourke final tabled Event 1 but ultimately finished in 10th place for $13,311. Back at another final table a few days later, O’Rourke was happy to get the win this time.

“It feels good. It was a pretty roller coaster final table. I was short a couple of time and spun it back up, so I’m happy with the win.”

1st: Gavin O’Rourke – $86,850 + Showdown trophy
2nd: Talesh Patel – $57,905
3rd: Nelson Resendiz – $42,375
4th: Jake Schindler – $31,430
5th: Elio Fox – $23,630
6th: John Gravagna – $18,015
7th: Dylan Linde – $13,925
8th: Kristopher Tate – $10,920
9th:  David “ODB” Baker – $8,685
10th: Peter Eichhardt – $8,685
11th: Raj Vohra – $7,010
12th: Christopher Howard – $7,010
13th: Ben Palmer – $5,745
14th: Niall Farrell – $5,745
15th: Steven Rosen – $4,775
16th: Brock Wilson – $4,775
17th: Stanley Lee – $4,035
18th: Michael Tureniec – $4,035
19th: Jake Toole – $4,035
20th: Tony Miles – $4,035
21st: Richard Seymour – $3,460
22nd: Brandon Shane – $3,460
23rd: James Carroll – $3,460