Championship Day 1A: Another Breather

$3,500 RRPO Championship (Re-Entry)
$2,000,000 Guarantee | Structure
Level 4: 100/200 with a 25 ante
Flight A Entries: 224

Matt Waxman

The Championship is just about set to hit their second break of the day as the field continues to increase. They’ll step away for another 15 minutes and gather themselves for the next two hours, after which they will enjoy a 90-minute dinner.

After four levels, we have our first former RRPO champion in the house. Matt Waxman captured the RRPO Championship title in 2013, the last time the series was held in the old Poker Room before growing big enough for the ballroom. In addition to his RRPO title, Waxman also captured his first WSOP bracelet earlier that year and he won a WSOP Circuit Main Event ring in 2010 for his personal Triple Crown.