Who’s Here?

The field is at 413 entrants currently and tons of big names are out there. Here are some of the table draws:

Table 14: Shannon Shorr, Chris Johnson, Neville Darrell
Table 15: Jonathan Little, Scott Baumstein, Ari Engel
Table 16: Dan Shak, Joe Serock
Table 17: Blake Bohn, Jake Schindler, Theo Tran
Table 19: Faraz Jaka, Eric Baldwin, Noah Schwartz
Table 21: Joe Kuether, Kyle Bowker, Kory Kilpatrick
Table 34: Nick Petrangelo, Adam Levy, Jeremy Ausmus
Table 44: Tom Marchese, David “Doc” Sands
Table 49: Isaac Haxton, Matt Stout

Also in the field are Justin Bonomo, Daniel Weinman, Todd Terry, Dan Kelly, Cliff Josephy, Justin Young, Darryll Fish, Shawn Cunix, Terrence Chan, David Peters, Dylan Linde, Dermot Blain, Darren Rabinowitz, John Dolan, Carlos Mortensen, Kevin Saul, David Paredes, Danny Suied, Athanasios Polychronopoulos, Matt Affleck, Ryan Riess, Gavin Smith, Tommy Vedes, and Ruben Visser.

$10M GTD: Shuffle Up & Deal!

Even though it’s a massive field for a $10 million guaranteed main event, the action started right on time at 12:00 noon. The tournament clock shows 380 players in the field as play begins, though that number will certainly grow as registration remains open until the end of the dinner break (about 8:00 pm).

The players begin with 30,000 in chips, and the opening blinds are 25-50, so there is 600 big blinds in each starting stack.

The levels are 40 minutes long until the dinner break (which should be around 6:30 pm), and then 60 minutes long for the next day and a half until the end of Day 2. From Day 3 forward, levels will be 90 minutes long. It’s an excellent structure that provides a lot of room for the players to play, especially deep in the tournament when the stakes are the highest.

Championship Event Set To Begin

Welcome to our coverage of the $10 Million Guaranteed Championship Event at the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida.

After 20 preliminary events and a plethora of satellites, it’s finally time for the one that everyone has been waiting for. The Championship Event carries a $5,300 buy-in with re-entries allowed for nine levels (prior to the dinner break on the three Day 1’s). Players can re-enter on a later starting flight as well and will advance to Day 2 with their best stack. The plan for Day 1A is to play 13 levels. The first nine levels are 40 minutes, followed by a 90-minute dinner break, and four one-hour levels to close out the day.

Play is set to begin at noon, so keep it here throughout the day for live updates on all of the exciting action.

62 Seats About to Be Awarded in the Noon Mega-Satellite

The mega-satellite that started at 12:00 noon today attracted a field of 626 players, and will be awarding 62 seats into the $10 Million Guaranteed Main Event that starts tomorrow.

Whoever finishes 63rd will receive $3,180, and whoever finishes 64th will get nothing.

There are currently 68 players remaining as they color-up the black (100) chips, and the average chip stack is about 69,000 (11 big blinds). Play will slow down as the satellite bubble approaches, but it shouldn’t take too long to burst it with this many tables in action.

There are several other satellites underway, but this is the big one for the day. We expect there to be a loud celebration when 62 more players win seats into one of the most hotly anticipated poker tournaments of the year.

Event 18 ($240 PLO): Seth Weinberg Wins in a 3-Way Deal

The final three players in Event 18 ($240 Pot-Limit Omaha) have agreed to a deal that gave chipleader Seth Weinberg the title and the trophy.

Seth Weinberg had the chip lead, followed by Mike Wakefield, and Vinny Pahuja was the short stack with about 10% of the chips in play.

Here were the official payouts for all 17 players that made it to Day 2:

1st:  Seth Weinberg  –  $9,030
2nd:  Mike Wakefield  –  $7,960
3rd:  Vinny Pahuja  –  $5,426
4th:  Barry Roth  –  $3,091
5th:  Gabriel Ramos  –  $2,303
6th:  Mark Wahba  –  $1,778
7th:  Errol Massey  –  $1,374
8th:  Kevin Spires  –  $1,010
9th:  Brandon Navarrete  –  $727
10th:  George Roussos  –  $566
11th:  Eitan Dahan  –  $566
12th:  Sunny Miller  –  $566
13th:  Derek McClinton  –  $485
14th:  Steve Yagudaev  –  $485
15th:  Raj Nasta  –  $485
16th:  Perry Anglin  –  $424
17th:  Kenneth Coleman  –  $424

Congratulations to Seth Weinberg!

1st Place: Seth Weinberg  -  $9,030
1st Place: Seth Weinberg – $9,030
2nd Place: Mike Wakefield  -  $7,960
2nd Place: Mike Wakefield – $7,960
3rd Place: Vinny Pahuja - $5,426
3rd Place: Vinny Pahuja – $5,426


Event 18 ($240 PLO): Seth Weinberg Leads the Final Three

They are down to the final three players in Event 18 ($240 Pot-Limit Omaha), which is playing out on the live-stream table that you can watch at SHRPOlive.com/live.

Here are the official chip counts from the break, with the blinds increasing to 12,000-24,000:

Seat 3.  Seth Weinberg  –  1,776,000  (74 bb)
Seat 5.  Vinny Pahuja  –  336,000  (14 bb)
Seat 7.  Mike Wakefield  –  1,117,000  (46 bb)

1st:  $11,360
2nd:  $6,666
3rd:  $4,444

4th:  Barry Roth  –  $3,091
5th:  Gabriel Ramos  –  $2,303

Event 19 ($150 NLHE): Oneil McCalla Wins in a 6-Way Deal

The final six players in Event 19 ($150 No-Limit Hold’em) agreed to chop the remaining prizepool in a six-way deal which gave chipleader Oneil McCalla the highest prize and the trophy.

These were the updated (though not official) chip counts of the final six players as they agreed to a deal:

Seat 2.  Jason Lux  –  420,000  (42 bb)
Seat 4.  Kristopher Stupicic  –  209,000  (20 bb)
Seat 5.  Esteban Consalvo  –  283,000  (28 bb)
Seat 6.  Oneil McCalla  –  574,000  (57 bb)
Seat 7.  Michael Chaffe  –  362,000  (36 bb)
Seat 9.  Matthew Elsarelli  –  238,000  (23 bb)

And here’s the prizepool they agreed to, followed by the rest of the money finishers who played today:

1st:  Oneil McCalla  –  $6,265
2nd:  Jason Lu  –  $5,419
3rd:  Michael Chaffe  –  $5,051
4th:  Esteban Consalvo  –  $4,529
5th:  Matthew Elsarelli  –  $4,137
6th:  Kristopher Stupicic  –  $3,893

7th:  Harold Lam  –  $1,353
8th:  Jennifer David  –  $979
9th:  Michael Bange  –  $708
10th:  Alan Feller  –  $541
11th:  Pinchas Chakchakov  –  $541
12th:  Luis Bueno  –  $541
13th:  Alfonso Perez  –  $437

Unfortunately, Oneil McCalla left the area without his trophy and without taking a winner’s photo. But as soon as we see him, we’ll get his photo.