Event 6: Harjinder Chawla Doubles Through Novica Miskovic

$1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed | Payouts
Level 18: 2,000/4,000 with a 500 ante
Players Remaining: 7 of 122

Novica Miskovic limped in from the button, and Harjinder Chawla moved all in for 49,500 in the small blind. Miskovic called, committing about half his stack to put Chawla at risk.

Miskovic: 7d7c
Chawla: AsJd

There’s a seven in the window, and the KcTd7s flop gives Miskovic a big lead with two to come.

Chawla is drawing live to a gutshot straight draw, though, a draw he promptly fills with the Qs turn.

Now it’s Miskovic who’s drawing, needing the board to pair to earn the knockout. The river is the blank 6d, though, and Chawla doubles up with Broadway.

Harjinder Chawla – 106,500 (27 bb)
Novica Miskovic – 50,000 (13 bb)

Event 6: Novica Miskovic Moves In

$1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed | Payouts
Level 17: 1,500/3,000 with a 500 ante
Players Remaining: 7 of 122

Jacob Snider opened with a raise in middle position, Novica Miskovic called on the button, and Manny Tarich defended his big blind to see a three-way flop.

It came KsTd3s, and it checked to the raiser. Snider continued for what looked like 15,000, Miskovic moved all in for 65,500, and Tarich folded. Snider spent a couple minutes in the tank, considering the decision for about half his remaining stack. Eventually, he folded, and Miskovic won the pot with no showdown.

Novica Miskovic – 110,000 (37 bb)
Jacob Snider – 110,000 (37 bb)

Event 6: Gavin O’Rourke – 8th Place ($4,026)

$1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed | Payouts
Level 17: 1,500/3,000 with a 500 ante
Players Remaining: 8 of 122

Gavin O’Rourke

Keith Morrow opened to 6,500 in middle position, and Gavin O’Rourke three-bet shoved for 48,500 on the button. Morrow eventually called to put O’Rourke at risk.

Morrow: 6s6c
O’Rourke: TdTc

“Nice hand,” Morrow commended, but he was not going to lose this pot. The flop came 6d6h5s, giving him quads right out of the gate. The Qd turn left the at-risk player drawing dead to the 5c river.

O’Rourke was eliminated in eighth place, while Morrow padded his start-of-day stack.

Keith Morrow – 365,000 (122 bb)
Gavin O’Rourke – Eliminated

Event 6: Michael Tureniec (10th Place, $3,111) and Doyle Scott Ellliott (9th Place, $3,538) Eliminated

$1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed | Payouts
Level 17: 1,500/3,000 with a 500 ante
Players Remaining: 10 of 122

Michael Tureniec

Michael Tureniec came into Day 2 with one of the shortest stacks at the final table, and he was the first to fall. Tureniec finished in 10th place.

Doyle Scott Elliott

Right behind him, Doyle Scott Elliott was eliminated in ninth place.

Doyle Scott Elliott – Eliminated
Michael Tureniec – Eliminated

Event 6: Purple Chip Restart

$1,650 Purple Chip Bounty NLH (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed | Payouts
Returning to Level 17: 1,500/3,000 with a 500 ante
Players Remaining: 10 of 122

Keith Morrow returns for Day 2 with the chip lead

The Purple Chip Bounty event had a huge turnout and it easily surpassed its $100,000 guarantee early in the day. They pushed the combined prize pool over $180,000 between the regular and bounty prize pool for some nice payouts.

There were 122 entries in the tournament and they made it down to the final table ten before they paused action at the end of Day 1. Those ten players return today to play it down to a champion.

The stacks are deep and the structure is slow, players will have plenty of room to make moves. Keith Morrow returns with a big chip lead with Manny Tarich, his closest competitor, sitting 90,000 behind. Gavin O’Rourke is the shortest stack but he still has 19 big blinds to push around.

They’ll come back at 2pm and play out the final table in the front of the ballroom.

It could be a long day and the Purple Chip Bounty champ will have to work hard to take home the trophy.

Seat 1: Gavin O’Rourke – 57,000 (19 bb)
Seat 2: Lukas Pribyl – 180,500 (60 bb)
Seat 3: Michael Tureniec – 77,000 (26 bb)
Seat 4: Novica Miskovic – 62,500 (21 bb)
Seat 5: Harjinder Chawla – 86,500 (29 bb)
Seat 6: Manny Tarich – 251,000 (84 bb)
Seat 7: Doyle Scott Elliott – 121,500 (41 bb)
Seat 8: Keith Morrow – 341,500 (114 bb)
Seat 9: Jacob Snider – 113,000 (38 bb)
Seat 10: Veerab Zakarian – 179,500 (60 bb)

Chip counts:

  1. Keith Morrow – 341,500 (114 bb)
  2. Manny Tarich – 251,000 (84 bb)
  3. Lukas Pribyl – 180,500 (60 bb)
  4. Veerab Zakarian – 179,500 (60 bb)
  5. Doyle Scott Elliott – 121,500 (41 bb)
  6. Jacob Snider – 113,000 (38 bb)
  7. Harjinder Chawla – 86,500 (29 bb)
  8. Michael Tureniec – 77,000 (26 bb)
  9. Novica Miskovic – 62,500 (21 bb)
  10. Gavin O’Rourke – 57,000 (19 bb)

Remaining payouts:

1st: $35,378 + Trophy
2nd: $21,960
3rd: $13,115
4th: $8,235
5th: $6,100
6th: $5,246
7th: $4,545
8th: $4,026
9th: $3,538
10th: $3,111