2016 Deep Stack Series Wrap Up

The 2016 Deep Stack Series took place at the Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood May 19-30. With more than $650,000 in guaranteed prizes, the series saw seven new champions crowned. Stealing the headline in the $1,650 Deepest Stack Event was Scott Heiligman.

A series finale of sorts, the $1,650 Deepest Stack drew a field of 367 entries generating a prize pool in excess of $550,000. After the dust settled, it was Heiligman who earned the tournament’s $121,202 top prize as well as a seat in the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship. Finishing runner-up was Seminole Hard Rock Poker team member Sheddy Siddiqui while fellow team member Mukul Pahuja placed 3rd.

Here’s a look at all Deep Stack Series events:


That’s a wrap on the 2016 Deep Stack Series, but we’ve already locked up 2017’s dates. See you May 19-29 back here at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood!