2021 WPT Poker Showdown Championship Starts Tomorrow

Taylor Von Kriegenbergh was the first WPT Poker Showdown Champion (Photo credit: WPT)

The 2021 WPT Poker Showdown Championship gets underway on Friday as we mark the 10th year hosting the tournament with nine great champions making history.

The Poker Showdown Championship has attracted 9,634 entries since 2011 and awarded $36.6 million in prize money during its run with more than $7.3 million of it going to the nine champions.

WPT Poker Showdown champions:

2011 Taylor von Kriegenbergh
2012 Tommy Vedes
2013 Kevin Eyster
2014 Eric Afriat
2015 Griffin Paul
2016 Justin Young
2017 Tony Sinishtaj
2018 Scott Margereson
2019 James Carroll

With the return of live tournament poker, we anticipate a big turnout over the two starting flights, and the field has the potential to be the largest in World Poker Tour history.

Action gets underway on Friday at 11 am for the $3,500 Championship with late registration available and single re-entry (per day) available until 9:15 pm. They will play through four full days of poker until they reach the final table and those six players will journey to Las Vegas for the finale.

After nearly two weeks of record crowds, we will headline it all with the grand WPT Poker Showdown Championship.

2019 WPT Poker Showdown champion, James Carroll (Photo Credit: WPT)