Bryan Dillon Wins Third Major Title in Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown $2,200 PLO

2017 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Hollywood, FL
Event 29
$2,200 Pot Limit Omaha
Entries: 95
Prize Pool: $190,000
April 4-5, 2017

(Hollywood, FL) — Bryan Dillon claimed victory at the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown Wednesday night defeating 95 players in a $2,200 Pot Limit Omaha tournament. The victory earned Dillon $60,277 along with his third career title.

Event 29, as it was recognized, saw its nearly 100-entry field generate a total prize pool of $190,000. Day 1 played down to just 12 remaining and all of them were in the money. Henri Koivisto lead the way heading to Day 2 but had the likes of defending champion Scott Clements, Seminole Hard Rock Poker team member Matt Stout and South Florida pro Peter Vitantonio on his heels. Vitantonio busted 11th while Stout, Koivisto and Clements made consecutive exits in eighth, seventh and sixth. By the time Maxx Coleman was eliminated fourth, the trio of remaining players began talking chop. Both Joni Jouhkimainen and Dillon wanted the trophy, so play went on.

Jouhkimainen succumed to his short stack not long after denying the deal. He earned $22,800 for the third-place finish. Dillon and Joseph Irgon promptly talked ICM with Dillon holding about a two-to-one lead. Irgon declined the deal and play went on. From there, it wasn’t long before Dillon outdrew Irgon all-in preflop and took the title. Irgon earned $36,100 for his runner-up finish.

Already owning two World Series of Poker Circuit gold rings, the trophy victory marked Dillon’s third major title. Additionally, the $60,277 score moved him over $300,000 in reported earnings. Dillon is a 62-year-old attorney from Prospect, KY.

Event 29 final results:

1st: Bryan Dillon $60,277
2nd: Joseph Irgon – $36,100
3rd: Joni Jouhkimainen – $22,800
4th: Maxx Coleman – $14,725
5th: Petko Tsakov – $11,400
6th: Scott Clements – $9,025
7th: Henri Koivisto – $7,600
8th: Matt Stout – $6,650
9th: David Zemel – $6,029
10th: Chris Meyers – $5,510
11th: Peter Vitantonio – $5,310
12th: David Eller – $4,754