Championship Day 1A: Early Entrants

$3,500 WPT RRPO Championship
$2,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 1:  100/200 with a 200 ante
Day 1B Entries:  260

Michael Newman

We have another nice number in the early stages of the day and we are tracking several milestones, some that will be hit and some that we’ll have to stretch to reach.

Some early entrants have success in this tournament and other big ones. Michael Newman (who won his seventh Hollywood major earlier in the series) won the RRPO Championship in 2017.

Fred Paradis came very close to putting his name on the WPT Champions Cup when he finished second in the WPT Tampa Championship and Willie Wiggins finished seventh in this tournament a year ago, one spot from the live-stream final table.

Fred Paradis
Willie Wiggins