Championship Day 1A: Former Champs

$3,500 LHPO Championship
$2,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 4:  300/500 with a 500 ante
Day 1A Entries:  508

Brian Altman

This is our 11th running of the LHPO Championship and we have a very solid list of former winners. Brian Altman is on the list twice as the first player to win the same WPT tournament twice; the first in 2015 and the second in 2020.

James Calderaro holds a special spot in LHPO Championship history, the only player to win the title outside of Hollywood. This event was run at Seminole Coconut Creek in 2014 and the Tampa favorite won his first WPT award.

We found two other former winners in the crowd with defending LHPO champ Alex Yen and 2017 WPTDeepStack Main Event winner Michael Graffeo in action.

2012  – Matthew Juttelstad
2013 – Matt Giannetti
2015 – Brian Altman
2016 – Salomon Ponte
2017 – Michael Graffeo
2018 – Darryll Fish
2019 – Jason Young
2020 – Brian Altman
2021 – Ilyas Muradi
2022 – Alex Yen

James Calderaro