Championship Day 1A: Player of the Year Contenders

$5,250 SHRPO Championship (Single Re-Entry)
$3,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 4: 200/400 with a 400 ante
Flight A Entries: 331

Jason Young

The Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship is the last of nine points eligible events on the 2018-2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker schedule. It’s been a great season for Florida residents Jason Young and Chad Eveslage who current sit 1st-2nd on the leaderboard. Up for grabs is a huge prize packaged valued at over $25,000 and inclusive of an entry into all 2019-2020 SHRP Championships/Main Event and a load of Seminole Wild Card comp dollars.

Young holds the lead thanks to a win in the 2019 WPTDeepStacks Hollywood Main Event and a third-place finish in the 2019 WSOP Circuit Coconut Creek Main Event. Eveslage is right on his tail with a sixth place in the same WSOP Circuit Coconut Creek Main Event and he finished sixth in the WPT Poker Showdown Championship.

Current Seminole Hard Rock Poker Player of the Year Standings

Chad Eveslage