Championship Day 1A: WPT Player of the Year in Here

$3,500 WPT LHPO Championship
$2,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 3:  200/400 with a 400 ante
Day 1 Entries:  540

Jake Ferro

For the last few years, the WPT Player of the Year came through Seminole Championships to take that top honor. Jake Ferro was crowned the new WPT POY at the start of 2022 thanks in large part to his second-place finish in our WPT RRPO Championship in November. Add a deep run at the Bellagio, he cemented his spot at the top.

Before that, Brian Altman picked up his second WPT LHPO title in 2020 and followed that up with another win in the WPT Tampa Main Event to claim the Player of the Year after the lockdown.