Event 12 Recap

2015 Seminole Hard Rock “Rock ’n’ Roll Poker Open”
$150 No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed Prize Pool

November 30th-December 2nd, 2015

Total Entries: 1,481
Total Prizepool:  $177,720

Event 12 Champion Francis Margaglione
Event 12 Champion
Francis Margaglione


A crazy final table culminated three days of poker and 1,481 entries resulting in a three-way deal giving Francis Margaglione another Seminole Hard Rock Poker title to close out the 2015 Seminole Hard Rock “Rock ‘n’ Roll Poker Open”.

After six starting flights pulled in enough entries to destroy the $100,000 guarantee, the only thing left to do was play some serious poker. And as the final table commenced in the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Room, the final table carried the last ten players standing into the early hours of the morning.

Ryan Leng and Francis Margaglione were the two chip leaders and showed no signs of letting up most of the way. One by one, David Baker, Valeria Ligeiro, Phil Novick, Robert Nieto and Steven Fostoff fell leaving the final five players to face off. Ryan Leng was starting to break away but a huge hand with Eric Rivkin cracking his aces with a Q-7 put a road block in his way. But Rivkin ran into Leng’s set of sixes to turn it around sending him to the rail in 5th place. Hagai Stein then went down to Leng setting up the three-way showdown between Margaglione, Debbie Migliore and Leng.

Leng’s regained chip lead was quickly lost as a cruel river card sent most of his stack over to Debbie Migliore giving her the lead for the first time in the tournament and putting Leng on his last legs with Margaglione still chipping up and looking on. But Leng fought back from twelve big blinds to become competitive again and leaving the players very close in chips. After play continued for another hour, the three of them decided to call it a night and chopped the remaining prize money evenly. When the chips were counted after the last hand, Margaglione wound up ahead and finished off the series as its final champion after a terrific battle between the remaining players.

Congratulations to our Event 12 Champion – Francis Margaglione!

1st: Francis Margaglione (Davie, FL) – $28,624
2nd: Debbie Migliore (Fort Myers, FL) – $28,624
3rd: Ryan Leng (Sun City West, AZ) – $28,624
4th: Hagai Stein (Marietta, GA) – $11,285
5th: Eric Rivkin (East Hampton, NY) – $7,820
6th: Steven Fostoff – $6,042
7th: Robert Neito – $4,621
8th: Phil Novick (Cooper City, FL) – $3,377
9th: Valeria Ligeiro (Spain) – $2,399
10th: David Baker (Jupiter, FL) – $1,724