Event 13: Bryan Munoz Cruises to Turbo Win

2018 Rock ‘N’ Roll Poker Open 
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino 
Hollywood, Florida
Event 13
$360 Deep Stack Turbo NLH (Re-Entry)
$25,000 Guaranteed

Entries: 91
Prize Pool: $27,300
November 25, 2018 

Bryan Munoz, Event 13 Turbo Champion

Most eyes were focused on Day 2 of the WPT RRPO Championship but we also kicked off the last handful of events on the schedule to close out the series. Event 13 had a turbo format and it wasted no time getting to a final table and a winner. Bryan Munoz outlasted everyone, kept his chips as others dropped around him, and took home the trophy when it was done.

But that wasn’t his biggest goal. Munoz’s stated goal at the start of the final table was to win the custom-framed winner’s photo courtesy of IMPDI. All of our primary event winners walk away with one and he’s was happy to get it done.

The final table was formed only five hours after the start of the tournament and it included former SHRP champs Eli Levy and David Shmuel along with pro Ronnie Bardah. Munoz began the final table in the middle of the pack, fifth out of ten, but took and held the lead when the last four players made a deal to split up the remaining prize pool.

Munoz earned $7,474 in the deal and his chip lead had him crowned the Event 13 champ. This is not his first big score in our games; he has a Tuesday Special victory from 2016 plus a handful of major SHRP series final tables.

Congrats to Bryan for earning the win, the trophy, and his coveted winner’s photo.

Event 13 results:

1st: Bryan Munoz – $7,474 + RRPO Trophy *
2nd: Harvey Vandeven – $4,839 *
3rd: David Shmuel – $4,040 *
4th: Juan Diaz – $2,886 *
5th: Danny Alvarez – $1,638
6th: Dylan Malcomson – $1,297
7th: Eli Levy – $1,092
8th: Bradley Young – $956
9th: Ronnie Bardah – $866
10th: Frank Lagodich – $792
11th: Richard Leger – $737
12th: Heid Erickson – $683
* – denotes results of four-way deal