Event 6: Gavin Smith Defeats David Jacobs to Win the Big O Title

$400 Big O (Re-Entry)
Structure | Payouts
Level 21:  6,000/12,000
Players Remaining:  1 of 78

Gavin Smith
Gavin Smith

After getting quartered on a previous hand, David Jacobs got it all in for 19K.

Gavin Smith:  Ac10c7s6d5d
David Jacobs:  Ks10s9d6s4s

The board came Jh3s2d7dJd — Jacobs flopped two different gutshot straight draws and turned a 7-6 low, but it wasn’t good enough. Smith won the high with two pair, jacks and sevens, and he won the low with a 7-5 to eliminate Jacobs in second place and win the Big O title and trophy.

1st:  Gavin Smith  –  $8,125 + RRPO Trophy
2nd:  David Jacobs  –  $5,420
3rd:  Nisim Cohen  –  $3,610
4th:  Gabriel Ramos  –  $2,510
5th:  Scott Franck  –  $1,820
6th:  Marc Rabuse  –  $1,385
7th:  Natan Wager  –  $1,100
8th:  Edmond Tonnellier  –  $920
9th:  Barry Levy  –  $815
10th:  Charles Simon  –  $815

David Jacobs
David Jacobs