Seniors: Lisa Teebagy Wins Her Second SHRP Trophy

2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Hollywood, Florida
Event 7
$400 Seniors 50+ NLH (Re-Entry)
Entries: 184
Prize Pool: $62,560
August 5, 2019

Lisa Teebagy Wins Her Second SHRP Trophy

Event 7 of the 2019 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open was a $400 Seniors 50+ No-Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry). A field of 184 entries generated a prize pool of $62,560.

A five-handed deal at the final table was reached and it was Lisa Teebagy who was chip leader at the time, officially giving her the victory.

For Teebagy, this marked her second SHRP trophy. A few months ago during the 2019 Showdown series, Teebagy earned top honors in a $150 Big Stack No-Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry) after a six-way deal. Today, she was on top of the chip counts with five players remaining and a deal was quickly agreed upon by everybody.

“I can’t explain,” said Teebagy afterward of her wins in consecutive major Seminole Hard Rock Poker Series. “Just a very nice and euphoric feeling. We are blessed to all be able to play this game, and then to rise to the top and take it down…it’s a great feeling.”

Between the Showdown series in April and today, Teebagy also won two nightly tournaments at the Seminole Hard Rock. What has led to her recent string of success?

“I study the game a lot. I talk to friends about the game, play a lot of tournaments, play as often as I can, and also take a break to step away from the game and clear my head, recalibrate and come back fresh.”

Final Results:
*1st: Lisa Teebagy – $9,188 + SHRPO Trophy
*2nd: Anthony Hobbs – $8,143
*3rd: Elizabeth Provan -$8,058
*4th: Deborah Miller – $7,656
*5th: Ofer Peleg – $7,130
6th: Chris Honore – $2,495
7th: Joseph Tumminelli – $2,125
8th: Lazaro Rodriguez – $1,870
9th: Gerald Silva – $1,620
10th: Nir Peleg – $1,620
11th: Robert Levin – $1,375
12th: David Hixson – $1,375
13th: Harold Shapiro – $1,155
14th: Michael Trathen – $1,155
15th: Alan Gould – $1,155
16th: Nancy Birnbaum – $970
17th: Jonathan Marks – $970
18th: Larry Hirschfield – $970
19th: Richard Rice – $780
20th: Howard Mash – $780
21st: Ory Hen – $780
22nd: Lisa Roberts – $595
23rd: Scott Robbins – $595

*denotes five-way deal