Event 8: Rafael Lima Capture Last Deep Stack Series Trophy

2021 May Deep Stack Poker Series
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Hollywood, Florida
Event 8
$150 Deep Stack NLH (Re-Entry)
$10,000 Guaranteed
Entries:  161
Prize Pool:  $19,320
May 31, 2021

Rafael Lima, Event 8 champion

The last tournament on the May Deep Stack Poker Series schedule was a custom fit for our regular weekly tournament crew. Event 8 drew 161 entries and Rafael Lima was the last player standing for the outright win.

Those entries created a prize pool near $20,000 for the $150 buy-in tournament with the last 28 players paid out. They played deep into the evening and early morning hours until Lima had all the chips to walk away with $5,134 for the win.

PlaceNameWin Amount
1Rafael Lima$5,134
2Robert Jonsson$3,365
3Nancy Birnbaum$1,982
4Michael Powers$1,207
5Marc Roth$931
6Mitchil Tabasky$772
7John Rozas$668
8Linzell Borders$589
9Willie Wiggins$514
10Marco Rodriguez$444
11Curtis Countryman$444
12Efthimios Piperakis$444
13Timothy Tobey$377
14David Nowling$377
15Kenia Sanchez$377
16Sedarrien Coley$313
17Luis Mantilla$313
18Justin Williamson$313
19Leon Toledo$252
20Kevin Mcgullicuddy$252
21Omar Sader$252