The 2016 RRPO in Review


The 2016 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Rock ‘n’ Roll Poker Open kicked off November 16th and concluded Wednesday night with the crowning of the Championship victor, Patrick Mahoney. While Mahoney went down as the series headliner, the Championship was preceded by numerous other events including the $360 buy-in, $1,000,000 guaranteed opener. The event blew the doors off the Seminole Hard Rock drawing a record-setting field of 5,018 entries marking the largest poker tournament in Florida history. The eventual champion, Rafael Reis of Kent, Washington, turned his modest investment into a $155,642 score.

Joining Reis as six-figure winners at the RRPO were $50,000 High Roller champion Ben Tollerene, who pocketed $459,228, and of course, Mahoney, who earned $564,227 and a $5,250 seat in next August’s Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship.

Complete RRPO results:

Next up at the Seminole Hard Rock is the Fun in the Sun Poker Open December 26th-30th. From there, it’s on to the Lucky Hearts Poker Open slated to run January 12th-25th.

Thanks for following along and congratulations to all the newest champions!