The 2016 SHRPO — That’s a Wrap


The 2016 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open kicked off at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, FL July 28. Over the next three weeks, 28 new primary event champions played their way to a South Florida title with poker pro Jason Koon stealing the headline as the winner of the $5,250 SHRPO Championship.

For the second-consecutive year, the series was spotlighted by The Big 4 — a four-tournament finale including the Championship, a $2,650 Freeze-Out, a $1,100 Re-Entry and a $25,500 High Roller. The tournaments featured staggered structures that cascaded toward simultaneous final tables. The events played out in Hard RockĀ  Live in front of the Poker Night in America cameras for a later airing on CBS Sports Network.

Below is a look at The Big 4 champions followed by a look back at each of the other 24 primary event winners.


2016 SHRPO Main Event Champion Jason Koon

$5,250 Championship (Event 22): Jason Koon – $1,000,000


$2,650 Freeze-Out (Event 23): Bradley Snider – $246,400


$1,100 Re-Entry (Event 24): Ruslan Dykshteyn – $151,000


$25,500 High Roller (Event 25): Marvin Rettenmaier – $787,497

Other primary event winners:

That’s a wrap on the 2016 SHRPO. Next up for the Seminole Hard Rock is the Rock ‘n’ Roll Poker Open slated to kick off November 16th with a $360 buy-in, $1,000,000 guarantee — the first tournament of its kind in South Florida.