All posts by Kaelaine

Covering poker tournaments since 2006.

Championship: Break Time Chip Counts

$3,500 Championship No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)

End of Level 28:  Blinds 30k/60k/10k ante 

At the end of the level, players took 15 minutes away from the action.  Here are the chip counts (in millions):

Sean Winter – 8.675
Andy Andrejevic – 4.825
Jeff Chang – 3.165
Chris Bolek – 1.355

After the break, players will return for

Level 29:  Blinds 40k/80k/10k ante 

Championship: 5th Place – Steven McKoy

$3,500 Championship No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)

Level 28:  Blinds 30k/60k/10k ante 

Steven McKoy - 5th Place
Steven McKoy – 5th Place

Steven McKoy got his last ~300k in the middle holding As3s and was looked up by Andy Andrejevic who held 8c6h.

The board was cruel as it ran out 7d5d2d9h4c giving both players straights, but Andy’s was to the nine to take the pot.

Steven McKoy busted out in 5th place, earning $110,000.

Championship: Final Table Underway

$3,500 Championship No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)

Level 27:  Blinds 25k/50k/5k ante (about 23 minutes remaining)

front: Faraz Jaka, Sean Winter, Stven McKoy; back: Andy Andrejevic, Jeff Chang, Chris Bolek

Players have been introduced and cards are finally in the air, just a few minutes behind schedule.

Levels will be 60 minutes long today.

There is a 30-minute delay on the live stream, so that should be running at about 1:45pm at Poker Night in America’s web site.

Championship: Final Table Coming up at 1pm

$3,500 Championship No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)

Level 27:  Blinds 25k/50k/5k ante (22:35 remaining)

The final six players are headed back to the table at 1pm EST to find out who walks away with the top prize of over $480,000 and the Seminole Hard Rock “Rock ’N’ Roll Poker Open” Championship trophy.

Championship Trophy

The final table will take place in Paradise Live in Seminole Paradise and spectators are welcome.  Action will be live-streamed on with live updates here on

Here’s the lineup with chip counts:

Seat 1: Andy Andrejevic – 4,435,000
Seat 2: Faraz Jaka – 1,260,000
Seat 3: Sean Winter – 6,245,000
Seat 4: Steven McKoy – 455,000
Seat 5: Jeff Chang – 4,220,000
Seat 6: Chris Bolek – 1,425,000

Here’s what they’re playing for:

1st – $480,200
2nd – $270,000
3rd – $170,000
4th – $138,000
5th – $110,000
6th – $91,000

In addition to the prize money, the eventual winner will take home a custom framed photograph provided by IMPDI.