Championship Day 1B: Another Big Number

$5,300 SHRPO Championship (Re-Entry)
$3,000,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 3:  200/400 with a 400 ante
Day 1B Entries:  333

Chance Kornuth

Flight B players returned from break and the entry count pushed the prize pool to another level. We have 333 entries today and they are now playing for a prize pool of over $4,000,000 and it will keep going up until registration closes at 9:15 pm.

A few more familiar faces include Chance Kornuth, Taylor von Kriegenbergh, Blake Bohn, Vanessa Kade, Fred Goldberg, and Michael Wang.

von Kriegenbergh holds a special place in our record books. We have crowned 42 major Championship/Main Event winners over the years but there can be only one to collect the first trophy. von Kriegenbergh holds that distinction among all of our former champs, winning the WPT Poker Showdown in 2011, our very first major.

Taylor von Kriegenbergh
Taylor Von Kriegenbergh was the first WPT Poker Showdown Champion