Event 10: Derrick Simon Takes the Trophy in Five-Way Chop

$150 No-Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
Structure | Payouts
Level 26: 40,000/80,000 with a 10,000 ante
Players Remaining: 5 of 529

Derrick Simon

Shortly after Brandon Kemp busted in sixth place, the final five players began negotiation a deal.

They eventually came to an agreement and the final five players chopped up the remaining prize pool. Since Derrick Simon held the chip lead when the deal was made, he took credit for the win and will receive the trophy and the $5,250 SHRPO Championship seat.

Michael Merisier, Jeffrey Scott, Josh Phillips and Dan Avitsur were the other four players that took part in the chop.

A recap with details of the deal will be posted later tonight.

Dan Avitsur
Josh Phillips
Jeffrey Scott
Michael Merisier