Event 12: Final Table Underway; Sahar Khajavi Leads with 375,000

$300 Ladies No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
$10,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 15:  2,000/4,000 with a 4,000 ante
Players Remaining:  9 of 66

Event 12 Final Table - Ladies Event
Event 12 Final Table

After the elimination of Katya Rodriguez in 11th place, the final two tables began hand-for-hand play on the Money Bubble.

In Hand #2 of hand-for-hand play, Bridgette Adkins and Sherriee Williams played a hand to the river on a board of Qd7c3sJd5d, and that’s where Adkins got it all in for 59,000, with Williams barely covering her with 61,000.

Williams showed KdJs for a pair of jacks, but Adkins turned over 6s4d for a seven-high straight to win the pot and double up in chips. Williams was knocked all the way down to just 2,000 — less than a single big blind.

Bridgette Adkins  –  160,000  (40 bb)
Sherriee Williams  –  2,000  (<1 bb)

Sherriee Williams
Bubble Finisher Sherriee Williams

There wasn’t much action for the next three hands, and then in Hand #6, Sherriee Williams was forced all in for her last 2,000, which went into the center for the big blind ante. Three players limped into the pot, and then checked all the way down.

The final board showed Qh9d8h5s6d, and then all four players turned over their cards.

Mica Lamar:  Qd6c  (two pair, queens and sixes)
Bridgette Adkins:  Kh8d  (pair of eights)
Sahar Khajavi:  3s2h  (three high)
Sherriee Williams:  8c3d  (pair of eights)

Mica Lamar won the pot with her two pair to eliminate Williams on the Money Bubble in 10th place.

Sherriee Williams  –  Eliminated

The final nine players then drew for random seats at the final table. Here is the lineup along with their updated chip counts:

Seat 1.  Brittani Nguyen  –  58,000  (15 bb)
Seat 2.  Vanessa Kade  –  211,000  (53 bb)
Seat 3.  Bridgette Adkins  –  176,000  (44 bb)
Seat 4.  Mica Lamar  –  180,000  (45 bb)
Seat 5.  Ana Huete  –  52,000  (13 bb)
Seat 6.  Alejandra Reidel  –  41,000  (10 bb)
Seat 7.  Rinat Haviv  –  120,000  (30 bb)
Seat 8.  Sahar Khajavi  –  375,000  (94 bb)
Seat 9.  Ritika Goyal  –  120,000  (30 bb)

And here is the prizepool they’re playing for:

1st:  $6,005 + $1,100 Big 4 seat + SHRPO Trophy
2nd:  $3,430
3rd:  $2,100
4th:  $1,500
5th:  $1,155
6th:  $900
7th:  $775
8th:  $690
9th:  $605

With nine players remaining, the average chip stack is about 147,000 (37 big blinds).