Event 17: Flight C In The Rearview Mirror

$5,300 Championship NLH $10 Million Guaranteed (Re-Entry)

End of Level 13: Blinds 800/1,600/200 ante

The third and final starting flight of the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship is in the bag.  There were 722 entrants today, bringing the total over all three flights to 1,499.  After 13 levels of play, about 240 players remained to bag chips.

We lost some big names today and there are no more second (or third, or fourth) chances.  2006 WSOP Main Event winner Jamie Gold busted out late in the day.  WSOP Bracelet holders Marsha Wolak and Chance Kornuth and WPT Player of the Year Andy Frankenberger busted out.

Another former WPT Player of the Year fared better.  Faraz Jaka bagged 123,000 and will have 62 big blinds when play resumes Sunday at 12 noon.

Jared Jaffee
Jared Jaffee – Chip Leader

Overall chip leader going into Day 2 is Jared Jaffee with 462,800.

Flight C Chip Chirps (don’t forget the #SHRPO!):

Tristan Wade 153,000
Matthew Alexander 141,000
Ryan D’Angelo 131,000
Sheddy 131,000
John Holley 90,000
Ian O’Hara 76,800
Thomas Barnard 73,800
Josh Hillock 70,500
Greg M 76,300
Anthony @pipnice1 66,200
Ryan van Sanford 64,000
MiamiErikC 58,700
Natasha Barbour 56,000
Amanda Musumeci 55,000
Randall Flowers 51,900
Ed Tuner 50,000
Tony Sinishtaj 47,000
Jessica Dawley 44,400
Todd Terry 40,000

Day 2 begins at 12 noon Sunday, in just under 11 hours.  About 470 players will return to the felt and only 300 will earn a share of the $10,000,000 prize pool.  Join us here in the Seminole Hard Rock Ballroom or stay tuned to SHRPO.com for all the action!