WPT Poker Showdown Championship On Deck

Scott Margereson, 2018 WPT Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown Champion

The 2019 WPT Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown Championship is ready to go and it will continue a tradition that has a lot of great history. This stop has been on the World Poker Tour schedule since 2011 with outstanding champions starting with Taylor von Kriegenbergh through last year’s winner Scott Margereson. Millions of dollars have been awarded and at least $3,000,000 will be won this year.

2011 – Taylor von Kriegenbergh
2012 – Tommy Vedes
2013 – Kevin Eyster
2014 – Eric Affriat
2015 – Griffin Paul
2016 – Justin Young
2017 – Tony Sinishtaj
2018 – Scott Margereson
2019 – ??????

The $3,500 buy-in Championship features two starting flights, long levels for plenty of play, and the Action Clock kicks in as the tournament nears the money. It will play out over five total days until only six players remain and they will fly to Las Vegas to play out the final table in the HyperX Esports Arena on May 30.

It will be another great Championship. We look forward to seeing old friends and making some new ones throughout the week.

All participants must be 21 years of age or older to play in the Championship and related satellites. Additional information available on the tournament structure sheet.